COVID-19

UFCW Local 1994 MCGEO Workplace Guidance and Resources

COVID-19

PLEASE CHECK BACK FREQUENTLY AS THIS SITUATION IS RAPIDLY CHANGING.

During this crisis, protecting the health of you and your family is our top priority. Your union is insisting that your employers 1. suspend all services not related to public health and safety 2. protect pay and benefits during service shutdowns or reductions 3. provide adequate protections to all employees.

UFCW Local 1994 MCGEO is actively monitoring the situation. We are working closely with the AFL-CIO, UFCW international and government agency partners, and employers to develop recommendations and guidelines. Below are some of the agreements we’ve reached with your employers. As we come to more agreements, we will add them below. 

Please check back frequently as this situation is rapidly developing.

pdf

Montgomery County MOU Vaccination Data Collection EXECUTED 8.23.21

Size: 180.31 KB
Hits: 52
Date added: 08-25-2021
Date modified: 08-25-2021
pdf

PGCMLS Covid Agreement

Size: 561.83 KB
Hits: 684
Date added: 04-09-2021
Date modified: 04-09-2021
pdf

MNCPPC 10th Covid Agreement

Size: 138.99 KB
Hits: 457
Date added: 03-19-2021
Date modified: 05-06-2021
pdf

PGCMLS.Phased Reopening.DRAFT.06172020 (002)

Size: 11.81 MB
Hits: 153
Date added: 06-29-2020
Date modified: 06-29-2020
pdf

HOC COVID MOU Final

Size: 123.00 KB
Hits: 388
Date added: 04-26-2020
Date modified: 04-26-2020
pdf

PGCMLS Covid 19 MOA

Size: 296.65 KB
Hits: 198
Date added: 04-14-2020
Date modified: 04-14-2020
pdf

MNCPPC COVID-19 Grievance-04132020

Size: 35.08 KB
Hits: 354
Date added: 04-13-2020
Date modified: 04-13-2020
pdf

ULP Covid 19 Charge against MNCPPC 04_08_2020

Size: 67.14 KB
Hits: 251
Date added: 04-09-2020
Date modified: 04-09-2020
pdf

EXPIRED - Montgomery County Covid 19 MOU

Size: 328.55 KB
Hits: 5555
Date added: 04-04-2020
Date modified: 02-25-2021
pdf

2020-0317 HOC - Demand for Bargaining

Size: 369.99 KB
Hits: 116
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020
pdf

2020-0317 M-NCPPC - Demand for Bargaining

Size: 364.83 KB
Hits: 89
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020
pdf

2020-0317 Cumberland City Police - Demand for Bargaining

Size: 359.16 KB
Hits: 68
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020
pdf

2020-0317 MoCo - Demand for Bargaining

Size: 367.88 KB
Hits: 183
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020
pdf

HOC Staff Letter - Coronavirus Response

Size: 210.98 KB
Hits: 93
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020

FOR QUESTIONS REGARDING COVID-19 AND YOUR WORKPLACE

UFCW Local 1994 MCGEO is here for you.

UFCW Local 1994 Office: 301-977-2447

Field Representatives:

John Barry, jbarry@mcgeo.org 
Dave Blackwell, dblackwell@mcgeo.org
Lisa Blackwell-Brown, Lwilsonia-blackwell@mcgeo.org
Ryan Conlon, rconlon@mcgeo.org
Ray Lee, rlee@mcgeo.org 
Amy Millar, amillar@mcgeo.org 
Rosa Ortiz, rortiz@mcgeo.org 
Nelvin Ransome, nransome@mcgeo.org
Raven Wilkerson, rwilkerson@mcgeo.org
Yvette Cuffie, ycuffie@mcgeo.org

M-NCPPC Agreement Reached

Good news! MCGEO declared impasse and told the Commission that we were ready for arbitration. But after lots of pressure from the members, the...

HOC Covid 19 MOU

Yesterday afternoon, your union and the leadership at the Housing Opportunities Commission reached an agreement on pay and protections during the...

Remembering Michael Miller

It is with great sadness and a broken heart that I report the death of one of our members at Ride-On to COVID-19. Brother Michael Miller, an MC-DOT...

PGCMLS Covid 19 Agreement Reached

Local 1994 has reached an agreement with the Prince George’s County Memorial Library System on how to reward its onsite employees working during the...