COVID-19

UFCW Local 1994 MCGEO Workplace Guidance and Resources

COVID-19

PLEASE CHECK BACK FREQUENTLY AS THIS SITUATION IS RAPIDLY CHANGING.

During this crisis, protecting the health of you and your family is our top priority. Your union is insisting that your employers 1. suspend all services not related to public health and safety 2. protect pay and benefits during service shutdowns or reductions 3. provide adequate protections to all employees.

UFCW Local 1994 MCGEO is actively monitoring the situation. We are working closely with the AFL-CIO, UFCW international and government agency partners, and employers to develop recommendations and guidelines. Below are some of the agreements we’ve reached with your employers. As we come to more agreements, we will add them below. 

Please check back frequently as this situation is rapidly developing.

pdf

Montgomery County MOU Vaccination Data Collection EXECUTED 8.23.21

Size: 180.31 KB
Hits: 61
Date added: 08-25-2021
Date modified: 08-25-2021
pdf

PGCMLS Covid Agreement

Size: 561.83 KB
Hits: 689
Date added: 04-09-2021
Date modified: 04-09-2021
pdf

MNCPPC 10th Covid Agreement

Size: 138.99 KB
Hits: 461
Date added: 03-19-2021
Date modified: 05-06-2021
pdf

PGCMLS.Phased Reopening.DRAFT.06172020 (002)

Size: 11.81 MB
Hits: 156
Date added: 06-29-2020
Date modified: 06-29-2020
pdf

HOC COVID MOU Final

Size: 123.00 KB
Hits: 392
Date added: 04-26-2020
Date modified: 04-26-2020
pdf

PGCMLS Covid 19 MOA

Size: 296.65 KB
Hits: 201
Date added: 04-14-2020
Date modified: 04-14-2020
pdf

MNCPPC COVID-19 Grievance-04132020

Size: 35.08 KB
Hits: 357
Date added: 04-13-2020
Date modified: 04-13-2020
pdf

ULP Covid 19 Charge against MNCPPC 04_08_2020

Size: 67.14 KB
Hits: 254
Date added: 04-09-2020
Date modified: 04-09-2020
pdf

EXPIRED - Montgomery County Covid 19 MOU

Size: 328.55 KB
Hits: 5558
Date added: 04-04-2020
Date modified: 02-25-2021
pdf

2020-0317 HOC - Demand for Bargaining

Size: 369.99 KB
Hits: 120
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020
pdf

2020-0317 M-NCPPC - Demand for Bargaining

Size: 364.83 KB
Hits: 92
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020
pdf

2020-0317 Cumberland City Police - Demand for Bargaining

Size: 359.16 KB
Hits: 71
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020
pdf

2020-0317 MoCo - Demand for Bargaining

Size: 367.88 KB
Hits: 187
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020
pdf

HOC Staff Letter - Coronavirus Response

Size: 210.98 KB
Hits: 97
Date added: 03-17-2020
Date modified: 03-17-2020

FOR QUESTIONS REGARDING COVID-19 AND YOUR WORKPLACE

UFCW Local 1994 MCGEO is here for you.

UFCW Local 1994 Office: 301-977-2447

Field Representatives:

John Barry, jbarry@mcgeo.org 
Dave Blackwell, dblackwell@mcgeo.org
Lisa Blackwell-Brown, Lwilsonia-blackwell@mcgeo.org
Ryan Conlon, rconlon@mcgeo.org
Ray Lee, rlee@mcgeo.org 
Amy Millar, amillar@mcgeo.org 
Rosa Ortiz, rortiz@mcgeo.org 
Nelvin Ransome, nransome@mcgeo.org
Raven Wilkerson, rwilkerson@mcgeo.org
Yvette Cuffie, ycuffie@mcgeo.org

Employer Reopening

The Governor's recent announcement lifting Maryland's mask mandates and removing restrictions on indoor and outdoor venues means that...

Sad News

Dear Sisters and Brothers, It is with profound sadness that I share the news of the passing of our long-time Recorder and Union brother Nelvin...

Quarterly Member Meetings

Local 1994's quarterly member meetings are on Wed. Dec. 2. You must register to attend. To attend the 11:00 am meeting, register here: [button...

MNCPPC Return to Work Order

We hope you had a great Labor Day weekend. Most of you were surprised last Sunday evening when you were suddenly told to report to work on Monday...

MNCPPC Phase In Process

After negotiations we have come to an agreement with MNCPPC on the Phase-In process. The previous COVID Memorandum of Agreemet ended on June 30....

ABS Testing

The County initiated a COVID-19 testing plan that is being rolled out to ABS beginning on July 9, and at 2-week intervals until further notice....