***Montgomery County Members***
Congratulations, we’ve reached an agreement
We are happy to announce that we have reached a tentative agreement with Montgomery County.
Highlights of this one year agreement include:
A general wage adjustment
Service increments for employees not at top of grade
Payment of the deferred FY 2011 service increment
A bonus for employees at top of grade
Additional longevity step on the Deputy Sheriff and Correctional Officer Salary Schedules
Increase in the transit subsidy

…and more
Specifics of the current deal will be mailed to members’ homes in the coming days. Dates for ratification meetings will be included in the mailed packets and will be sent via email.
We would like to thank bargaining team members and alternates who worked hard and stood united throughout these particularly tough negotiations to get the best agreement possible:
Quashawn Anderson, Nancy Austin, Joshua Berstein, Beverly Bierman, Anthony Cash, John Chaney, Jennifer Clavel, McDonald Davis, Leonette Dixon, Audra Dugue, Richard Esposito, Derek Haber, Brenda Hartwig, Michael Hecht, Rachel Jones, Kermit Leibensperger, Dennis Mackabee, Jose Rivera, Ja Rowe, John Smoak, Clint Sobratti, Rozanne Tedder, Maynard Thorn, Conor Toole, Michael Trigiani, Kathleen Uy, Valerie Whitby, Katie Whitby, Everett Wolf
Amy Millar
Special Assistant to the President