M-NCPPC Member Ratify New CBA

Latest News

Members of Local 1994 who are part of the Maryland-National Capitol Park and Planning Commission bargaining unit ratified their new Collective Bargaining agreement on May 1 (181 accept to 46 reject).

Bargaining team members: Aaron Crawford, JJ Harris, Stevel Harrell, Noel Bassett, Patrick Hanlon and MCGEO’s David Blackwell and Lead Negotiator Lisa Blackwell-Brown helped negotiate the agreement.

The agreement calls for a 3.5% pay increment, a 1.5% cost-of-living adjustment (COLA) and a .5% increase for top of grade employees.

The bargaining team was able to hold firm against Management’s desire to shift more of the insurance costs onto employees

The contract goes into effect on July 1 after the approval by the Prince George’s and Montgomery County Councils.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *